Interior Ministry Builds LGUs’ Technical Capacities in Preparation of LCCAP


Short link:

         COTABATO CITY — To strengthen the technical skills of the local governments in the formulation of the Local Climate Change Action Plan (LCCAP), the Ministry of the Interior and Local Government (MILG) conducted a workshop on the formulation of the LCCAP on June 14-18, 2022 at Acacia Hotel in Davao City.
Credit for images: MILG
         The MILG which is under the leadership of Interior Minister Naguib G. Sinarimbo held the workshop in coordination with the Office of Civil Defense (OCD) and PAGASA (Philippine Atmospheric, Geophysical and Astronomical Services Administration), which is under the Department of Science and Technology (DOST).
         Participants in the three-day activity were Local Government Operations Officers (LGOOs) of the province of Sulu, and the province’s Municipal Disaster Risk Reduction Management Officers (MDRRMOs) of Indanan, Jolo, Maimbung, Panamao, Panglima Estino, Parang, Patikul, Omar, and Talipao.

More photographs from the workshop on LCCAP:

         LCCAP is the action plan formulated by local governments to address climate change concerns. It focuses on both climate change adaptation and mitigation and describes how local government units plan to respond to the impacts of climate change and mainstream them into local development plans (i.e. land use plan, sectoral development plan, investment program).

         Comprising the BARMM are the provinces of Basilan, Lanao del Sur, Maguindanao, Sulu, and Tawi-Tawi, and the cities of Cotabato, Lamitan, and Marawi, as well as the Special Geographic Area (SGA) made up of 63 barangays or villages in North Cotabato that opted to be under BARMM jurisdiction. North Cotabato itself is not part of the region.

As a new political entity (NPE), the BARMM was established through the Bangsamoro Organic Law (BOL) to implement the 2014 Comprehensive Agreement on the Bangsamoro (CAB). — (/)

Don't be shy, comments are welcome! Thank you.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: