MILG Delivers more ‘Dividends of Peace’ with 2 New Barangay Halls

“We continue to work for the betterment of our people and their communities.” 

— Interior Minister Naguib G. Sinarimbo


Short URL:

(SDN) — Barangay Halls being built for villages in the Bangsamoro region are being completed.

The Ministry of the Interior and Local Government (MILG) headed by Minister Naguib G. Sinarimbo has been implementing many construction projects for the Bangsamoro Autonomous Region of Muslim Mindanao (BARMM). They are part of the physical “dividends of peace” brought about through the 2014 Comprehensive Agreement on the Bangsamoro (CAB).

As many know the CAB is implemented by the Bangsamoro Organic Law (BOL), which abolished the ARMM (Autonomous Region of Muslim Mindanao) and replaced by BARMM.

Construction projects under the MILG include municipal halls, barangay halls, public markets, Philippine National Police (PNP) stations, public terminals, water systems, tourism centers, and others. Many are in the planning stage, others under construction, with a few already done and being used now by beneficiary local government units (LGUs).

Sinarimbo announced two of the latest barangay halls joining the others already completed.

“Another Barangay Hall building project of the Ministry has been completed. This is in barangay Patot, one of the 12 barangays from Pigkawayan that joined the Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao in the 2019 plebiscite. It is now part of the Pigkawayan Cluster of the Special Geographic Area of the BARMM. These barangays have, since joining the BARMM, become beneficiaries of several projects of the Bangsamoro Government,” the MILG chief said.

Olandang residents proud of new Barangay Hall

Barangay Hall of Barangay Olandang, Midsayap, North Cotabato. (Images by MILG).
Sinarimbo earlier said the MILG has completed another Barangay Hall in Barangay Olandang, which belongs to the Midsayap Cluster of the Special Geographic Area.
“We continue to work for the betterment of our people and their communities,” the MILG chief assured.
Comprising the Bagnsamoro autonomous region are the provinces of Basilan, Lanao del Sur, Maguindanao, Sulu and Tawi-Tawi, the cities of Cotabato, Lamitan, and Marawi as well as 63 villages designated as Special Geographic Area (SGA) in North Cotabato province (which itself is not part of BARMM). — EKU (/)
Featured images is the newly-built Barangay Hall of Barangay Patot in Midsayap, North Cotabato.

Don't be shy, comments are welcome! Thank you.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: