MILG Inaugurates and Turns Over New Lower Baguer Barangay Hall


Short link:

Interior Minister Naguib G. Sinarimbo (second, right) and an Army officer cut the ribbon to inaugurate new Lower Baguer Barangay Hall. (Images: MILG)

(SDN) — The Ministry of the Interior and Local Government (MILG) headed by Minister Naguib G. Sinarimbo has inaugurated and turned over a new Barangay Hall to Barangay Lower Baguer of the Special Geographic Area (SGA) of the Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM).

Under the BARMM territorial jurisdiction, the SGA refers to the 63 barangays of North Cotabato province that opted to be under the BARMM during a plebiscite in 2019. North Cotabato is not part of BARMM.

Barangay Baguer belongs to the municipality of Pigcawayan Cluster of the SGA.

Sinarimbo announced the inauguration held recently.

“We inaugurated today another completed Barangay Hall project of our Ministry in Lower Baguer, Pigkawayan Cluster of the Special Geographic Area,” he said.

He also acknowledged the Bangsoro region constituents for their support.

“We thank our constituents in this area for their continued support to the BARMM and the leadership of Chief Minister Ahod Balawag “Al-Hajj Murad” Ebrahim.”

COA and MILG-PMDD representatives inspecting the newly-built Lower Baguer Barangay Hall, Pigcawayan Cluster, BARMM.
As this developed, the MILG head said the Commission on Audit (COA), together with the Project Management Development Division (PMDD) of MILG, conducted a joint final inspection for the ministry’s completed Barangay Hall project in Lower Baguer.
This COA and MILG-PMDD inspection occurred before the inauguration of the completed barangay hall of Barangay Lower Baguer.
“It is the conviction of the Ministry that the provision of this kind of infrastructure project will improve the governance in the locality and enhance the delivery of basic services to the people,” said Sinarimbo.
The COA was represented by Nabel L. Macagaan, Audit Team member, and was joined by Eng’r. Abibazar W. Sali, PMDD chief, and their respective technical staff.
Sinarimbo’s MILG has been busy inaugurating and turning over completed infrastructure projects that include Municipal Halls, Public Terminals, Barangay Halls, Public Markets, Tourism Centers, Desalination Plants Facilities, Water Systems, and others in the pipeline.

Comprising the Bangsamoro region are Basilan, Lanao del Sur, Maguindanao, Sulu and Tawi-Tawi provinces, the cities of Cotabato, Lamitan, and Marawi, and the 63 villages in the SGA.

The 2014 Comprehensive Agreement on the Bangsamoro (CAB) established the BARMM through the  Bangsamoro Organic Law (BOL). — EKU (✓)

Don't be shy, comments are welcome! Thank you.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: