MBHTE Releases Salary of Newly Hired Teachers in Lanao del Sur I and II


Credit: MBHTE

Short link: https://wp.me/paaccn-jTE

COTABATO CITY — Newly hired teachers from the Schools Divisions I and II of Lanao del Sur were in for a happy treat recently.

This is because the Ministry of Basic, Higher and Technical Education (MBHTE) headed by Minister Mohagher M. Iqbal has released their salaries for the months of January-April 2022.

The MBHTE, one of the line agencies of the Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM), said the total number of the concerned teachers is at 191.
They are assigned in the Elementary, Secondary, and Alternative Learning System of the MBHTE.
Recall that education is a top priority of the Bangsamoro government under the leadership of Chief Minister Ahod Balawag “Al-Haj Murad” Ebrahim, as local Muslims sorely need affordable and quality education. That is, not only in the pre-college stages but also in the higher phases of education.
The Bangsamoro region has two mainland (landlock) provinces and three island provinces, which is one of the challenges in delivering educational services for the population.

Comprising the BARMM are the provinces of Basilan, Lanao del Sur, Maguindanao, Sulu, and Tawi-Tawi, and the cities of Cotabato, Lamitan, and Marawi, as well as the Special Geographic Area (SGA) made up of 63 barangays or villages in North Cotabato that opted to be under BARMM jurisdiction. North Cotabato itself is not part of the region. (Basilan, Tawi-Tawi, and Sulu geographically located in Western Mindanao are the three island provinces.)

As a new political entity (NPE), the BARMM was established through the Bangsamoro Organic Law (BOL) to implement the 2014 Comprehensive Agreement on the Bangsamoro (CAB). — (/)

Don't be shy, comments are welcome! Thank you.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: