Bangsamoro MBHTE Distributes School Supplies to Lanao del Sur II Division


Short link:

BARMM Education Minister Mohagher M. Iqbal.
COTABATO CITY — The Bangsamoro government’s Ministry of Basic, Higher and Technical Education (MBHTE) headed by Minister Mohagher M. Iqbal continued responding to the needs of schools in the region.
Comprising the Bangsamoro region are the provinces of Basilan, Lanao del Sur, Maguindanao, Sulu, and Tawi-Tawi, the cities of Cotabato, Lamitan, and Marawi, as well as 63 barangays or villages in North Cotabato but under the Bangsamoro government’s jurisdiction and are collectively known as the Special Geographic Area (SGA).
Residents of the 63 villages voted to be under the Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM) in a plebiscite in January and February 2019, as part of efforts to widen the region’s territorial jurisdiction.
Last month of September, the MBHTE’s Project IQBAL, or Improve Quality Education in the Bangsamoro Land), focused its attention on the Schools Division of Lanao del Sur II.
Project IQBAL caused the distribution of around 5,800 boxes of Bond Paper Supplies for the said division of schools.
Moreover, the MBHTE’s Project IQBAL also distributed several supplies of Philippine Flags.
“This program is part of the continuous initiatives of the Ministry in providing and distributing educational aid and supplies across all school divisions in the Bangsamoro region.
Minister Iqbal has reiterated time and again the need to make improving education in the region a priority.
The Bangsamoro education minister had vowed to continue putting in place reforming the education sector in the BARMM.
“You are lucky,” he said, because you live peacefully. Many children of MILF (Moro Islamic Liberation Front) members were not able to go to school because of war,” said Iqbal.
The Comprehensive Agreement on the Bangsamoro (CAB) signed by the Philippine government and the MILF on March 27, 2014, gave to peace in Mindanao.
In the CAB’s implementation through the Bangsamoro Organic Law (BOL), the BARMM was created, which is being governed on a transition mode by the Bangsamoro Transition Authority (BTA) headed by Chief Minister Ahod Balawag “Al-Hajj Murad” Ebrahim until 2025 when the regular officials of the BARMM shall have been elected or appointed in the case of Cabinet positions.
The BTA phase started in 2019 and was to lapse in 2022, but then President Rodrigo R. Duterte approved a three-year extension. (/)

Don't be shy, comments are welcome! Thank you.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: