Bangsamoro Education Ministry Seeking Consultancy Firm for a Php1.57-M Research Study

Main Building of the Bangsamoro Government Center (BGC) in Cotabato City, seat of the regional government. (Photo: SDN — SciTech and Digital News)

Short link:

          COTABATO CITY — The Ministry of Basic, Higher and Technical Education (MBHTE) headed by Minister Mohagher M. Iqbal is looking for consultancy firm for an undertaking with a budget of Php1.57 million.

MBHTE Minister Mohagher M. Iqbal in his office, Cotabato City. (Photo: SDN — SciTech and Digital News)

“We are looking for a consultancy firm to conduct a Study on the Employability of 2020 Bangsamoro Scholarship Program for TVET (BSPTVET) Graduates,” the MBHTE, one of the Bangsamoro government’s 15 primary ministries, said in an announcement.

        The MBHTE added the Consultancy Services it is seeking should be able to provide the following:
  • 1.Overall coordination of the survey.
  • 2. Technical assistance in the training of enumerators, coordinators and encoders;
  • 3. Provide statistical treatment to be used in processing and analysing gathered data;
  • 4. Gather, consolidate, process, tabulate, analyse data from the survey;
  • 5. Write the survey report;
  • 6. Present the data to the MBHTE TESD (technical skills and development) for enhancement and technical review;
  • 7. Turn-over report and all gathered data to the MBHTE TESD.

         For the study the MBHTE has allocated a budget totalling Php1,573,927 for the research that should cover the whole territory of the Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)
         For context, the Bangsamoro region, established in 2018 by the Bangsamoro Organic Law (BOL) to implement the 2014 Comprehensive Agreement on the Bangsamoro (CAB), is made up of the provinces of Basilan, Lanao del Sur, Maguindanao del Sur, Maguindanao del Norte, Sulu, and Tawi-Tawi, the cities of Cotabato, Lamitan, and Marawi, as well as the 63 barangays or villages dubbed Special Geographic Area (SGA) that voted “yes” in a plebiscite in February 2019 to be under the BARMM jurisdiction.
          According to the Philippine Atlas has 4,404,288 people. It has 116 municipalities: Basilan, 11 municipalities; Lanao del Sur, 39; Maguindanao, 36; Sulu, 19; and Tawi-Tawi, 11. Its component cities are Cotabato (the regional center and capital) in Maguindanao; Lamitan in Basilan; and Marawi in Lanao del Sur.
         For those interested consultancy firms they should sent in electronic format (PDF) only their proposal to 𝐛𝐚𝐫𝐦𝐦@𝐭𝐞𝐬𝐝𝐚.𝐠𝐨𝐯.𝐩𝐡 𝐨𝐧 𝐨𝐫 𝐛𝐞𝐟𝐨𝐫𝐞 𝐉𝐚𝐧𝐮𝐚𝐫𝐲 𝟑𝟏, 𝟐𝟎𝟐𝟑. Inquiries should be made with to the MBHTE TESD Office at this email address: 𝐛𝐚𝐫𝐦𝐦@𝐭𝐞𝐬𝐝𝐚.𝐠𝐨𝐯.𝐩𝐡. — Edd K. Usman (✓)

Don't be shy, comments are welcome! Thank you.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: