Support for PNP in Bangsamoro Continues, says Chief Minister Al-Hajj Murad, as Maimbung Police Station is Completed

Façade of the of Main Building of the BARMM Government that houses the Office of the Chief Minister. (Photo: SDN — SciTech and Digital News)

Short link:

COTABATO CITY — The Philippine National Police (PNP) contingent in Maimbung, Sulu, has a new home, a new Municipal Police Station (MPS), built by the Bangsamoro Ministry of the Interior and Local Government (MILG).

Interior Minister Naguib G. Sinarimbo, a lawyer, announced the other day the police station is now ready for turnover to its beneficiary.

Interior Minister Naguib G. Sinarimbo. (Photo: SDN — SciTech and Digital News)

“Our Municipal Police Station project in Maimbung, province of Sulu, has been completed and ready for turnover. Our Ministry and the Bangsamoro Government, led by the Chief Minister Al-Hajj Murad Ebrahim, will continue to support the PNP in the Bangsamoro to ensure that we achieve peace and stability for our Tausug brethren so that they may enjoy progress and development in the province of Sulu,” said Sinarimbo, also the spokesperson of the Bangsamoro government.

“A peaceful and progressive Sulu will mean a developed Bangsamoro.”

A decent and modern police station is expected to boost the morale and motivate the policemen to better serve and protect the community, as well as give their all to achieve the goal of making the community a safer place to live.

This is one of the many top priorities of the Bangsamoro government, which the MILG is implementing to promote stability and security in the province of Sulu, one of the component areas of the Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM).

The newly constructed Maimbung Police Station (MPS) through the Bangsamoro government. (Credit: MILG)

The Bangsamoro region, established in 2018 by the Bangsamoro Organic Law (BOL) to implement the 2014 Comprehensive Agreement on the Bangsamoro (CAB), is made up of the provinces of Basilan, Lanao del Sur, Maguindanao (now split as Maguindanao del Sur and Maguindanao del Norte), Sulu, and Tawi-Tawi, the cities of Cotabato, Lamitan, and Marawi, as well as the 63 barangays or villages dubbed Special Geographic Area (SGA) that voted “yes” in a plebiscite in February 2019 to be under the BARMM jurisdiction.

According to the Philippine Atlas has 4,404,288 people. It has 116 municipalities: Basilan, 11 municipalities; Lanao del Sur, 39; Maguindanao (now split into Maguindanao del Sur and Maguindanao del Norte), 36; Sulu, 19; and Tawi-Tawi, 11. Its component cities are Cotabato (the regional center and capital) in Maguindanao; Lamitan in Basilan; and Marawi in Lanao del Sur. (✓)

Don't be shy, comments are welcome! Thank you.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: