Bangsamoro Delegates to 3rd National Barkada Kontra Droga Convention Make MBHTE Proud

Symbol of MBHTE at its building at the Bangsamoro Government Center (BGC) in Cotabato City. (Photo: SDN — SciTech and Digital News)

Short link:

COTABATO CITY — Delegates from the Bangsamoro Ministry of Basic, Higher and Technical Education (MBHTE) have made the education ministry proud as they bagged 2nd Runner Up in the World Café Activity during the 3rd National Barkada Kontra Droga (BKD) Convention in General Santos City, Region XII, on April 24-28, 2023.

Under the leadership of Education Minister Mohagher M.  Iqbal, the MBHTE proudly congratulated the delegates to the event held at East Asia Royal Hotel.

The delegation from the Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM) are the following:

Amerkan I. Tan
Division Youth Formation Division (YFD)/BKD Coordinator
Schools Division Office (SDO)-Maguindanao II
Norhaina A. Sinsuat
SSG Teacher-Adviser
SDO-Cotabato City
Amerah M. Abdila
BKD Regional Student Officer
SDO-Maguindanao II
Josette Jana Q. Liwagon
BKD Regional Student Officer
SDO-Cotabato City
Mohamedin B. Sultan
BKD Regional Student Officer
SDO-Lanao Del Sur II
           This event is under the Office of the Undersecretary for Operations (OUOPS) through the Bureau of Learner Support Services – Youth Formation Division (BLSS-YFD) in partnership with the Dangerous Drugs Board (DDB) and in cooperation with Department of Education (DepEd) Region XII, Schools Division of South Cotabato, Sto. Nino National High School, Local Government Unit (LGU) of the Province of South Cotabato, and Municipality of Sto. Nino.
           Comprising the Bangsamoro region, established in 2018 by the Bangsamoro Organic Law (BOL) to implement the 2014 Comprehensive Agreement on the Bangsamoro (CAB), are the provinces of Basilan, Lanao del Sur, Maguindanao del Sur, Maguindanao del Norte, Sulu, and Tawi-Tawi, the cities of Cotabato, Lamitan, and Marawi, as well as the 63 barangays or villages dubbed Special Geographic Area (SGA) that voted “yes” in a plebiscite in February 2019 to be under the BARMM jurisdiction.According to the Philippine Atlas has 4,404,288 people. It has 116 municipalities: Basilan, 11 municipalities; Lanao del Sur, 39; Maguindanao, 36; Sulu, 19; and Tawi-Tawi, 11. Its component cities are Cotabato (the regional center and capital) in Maguindanao; Lamitan in Basilan; and Marawi in Lanao del Sur. (✓)
Source: MBHTE

Don't be shy, comments are welcome! Thank you.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: