Bangsamoro Gov’t Delivers Much Needed Armchairs to BARMM Schools

Façade of the Main Building of the BARMM Government that houses the Office of the Chief Minister. (Photo: SDN — SciTech and Digital News)

Short link:

COTABATO CITY — Teachers and students of schools in the Bangsamoro region have earlier informed the Ministry of Basic, Higher and Technical Education (MBHTE) of their need for more school armchairs.

Having each student an armchair is a basic necessity in education as it gives them a convenient and hassle-free study. As well as make students concentrate more on their lessons while in the classroom.

In response the MBHTE under the leadership of Education Minister Mohagher M. Iqbal has been distributing armchairs to various schools in the Bangsamoro Autonomous Region of Muslim Mindanao (BARMM).

Iqbal since he assumed the leadership of the education ministry has been putting in place various reforms in the region including the construction of new school buildings to gain more classrooms, hiring of more teachers, distribution of school supplies, as well as improving the access to technology of teachers and students through the distribution of Personal Computers (PCs), laptops, printers, and other supplies. All in the name of quality education.

Remember that the Bangsamoro government through the MBHTE has been living by the maxim, “No Bangsamoro Shall Be Left Behind”, including and especially in education.

On April 26 and 27, last month, the MBHTE distributed a total of 1,085 armchairs through its Property and Supply Section (MBHTE-PSS) to the schools divisions of Lanao del Sur I, Maguindanao I, and Maguindanao II,

On April 27, a total of 605 MBHTE-designed armchairs went to Datu Kasim Elementary School, Datu Udtog Matalam, Jr. Memorial Elementary School, Datu Usngan S. Mastura National High School, and Kilangan Elementary School — all in Maguindanao I and Maguindanao II schools divisions.

And on April 26, the Ministry, through its Property and Supply Section, delivered a total of 480 MBHTE-designed armchairs to the schools divisions of Lanao del Sur I, Maguindanao I and Maguindanao II schools divisions.

Symbol of MBHTE at its building at the Bagsamoro Government Center (BGC) in Cotabato City. (Photo: SDN — SciTech and Digital News)

Surely, other schools may expect deliveries of more armchairs in the near future as the MBHTE continues to provide the much-needed equipment for BARMM schools.

The Bangsamoro region, established in 2018 by the Bangsamoro Organic Law (BOL) to implement the 2014 Comprehensive Agreement on the Bangsamoro (CAB), is made up of the provinces of Basilan, Lanao del Sur, Maguindanao del Sur, Maguindanao del Norte, Sulu, and Tawi-Tawi, the cities of Cotabato, Lamitan, and Marawi, as well as the 63 barangays or villages dubbed Special Geographic Area (SGA) that voted “yes” in a plebiscite in February 2019 to be under the BARMM jurisdiction.

According to the Philippine Atlas has 4,404,288 people. It has 116 municipalities: Basilan, 11 municipalities; Lanao del Sur, 39; Maguindanao, 36; Sulu, 19; and Tawi-Tawi, 11. Its component cities are Cotabato (the regional center and capital) in Maguindanao; Lamitan in Basilan; and Marawi in Lanao del Sur. — EKU (✓)


Source: MBHTE

Don't be shy, comments are welcome! Thank you.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: