Minister Iqbal’s MBHTE Hires, Promotes Principals and Teachers for BARMM


Short link:

COTABATO CITY, August 25, 2022 (SDN) — The Bangsamoro Ministry of Basic, Higher and Technical Education (MBHTE) headed by Minister Mohagher M. Iqbal has hired and promoted 51 principals and 44 teachers.

The promoted MBHTE principals are in Maguindanao, the teachers are in Cotabato City, and Special Geographic Area (SGA) comprised of 63 barangays or villages.

Iqbal’s office announced the promotion, saying the promoted MBHTE principals and teachers are scheduled to take their oath of office on August 26, 2 p.m., at Robinsons Hall 1 & 2 Mall of Alnor, in the city, the capital of the Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM).

The activity covers the mass oath taking and signing of appointments of those promoted and those newly hired by the MBHTE.

Iqbal told SDN — Science and Digital News earlier the MBHTE has under its wings over 22,000 teachers assigned in the Bangsamoro region’s different schools.

Quality education under the leadership of Bangsamoro Transition Authority (BTA) Interim Chief Minister Al-Hajj Murad Ebrahim is one of the priorities of the Bangsamoro government to bring students and graduates at level with those of the nation.

To achieve this, the MBHTE is implementing various education reforms.

Here’s the list of names, per the MBHTE’ announcement:

The Bangsamoro region, established in 2018 by the Bangsamoro Organic Law (BOL) to implement the 2014 Comprehensive Agreement on the Bangsamoro (CAB), is made up of the provinces of Basilan, Lanao del Sur, Maguindanao, Sulu, and Tawi-Tawi, the cities of Cotabato, Lamitan, and Marawi, as well as the 63 SGA villages that voted “yes” in a plebiscite in January and February 2019 to be under the BARMM jurisdiction.

The BARMM population per the Philippine Atlas has 4,404,288 people. It has 116 municipalities: Basilan, 11 municipalities; Lanao del Sur, 39; Maguindanao, 36; Sulu, 19; and Tawi-Tawi, 11. Its component cities are Cotabato (the regional center and capital) in Maguindanao; Lamitan in Basilan; and Marawi in Lanao del Sur. — EKU (✓)

Don't be shy, comments are welcome! Thank you.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: