Bangsamoro Chief Minister Al-Hajj Murad Ebrahim Swears in New BARMM Cabinet


Short link:

MILF Chairman Al-Hajj Murad Ebrahim. (Photo: SDN — Science and Digital News)

COTABATO CITY — Chief Minister Ahod Balawag “Al-Hajj Murad” Ebrahim administered the oath of the newly and re-appointed Cabinet members of the Bangsamoro Government on Friday, Sept. 23, at Badjau Hall, Bangsamoro Government Center (BGC) in this city.

The new Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM) officials pledged to strongly adhere to the rules, practices, and processes driven by the principle of “Moral Governance” with the utmost dedication, devotion, honesty, justice, and integrity.

Of the appointed Cabinet members, 14 hold the ministerial posts, while 15 are deputy ministers.

With Chief Minister Ebrahim as the head of the Bangsamoro Cabinet, the newly appointed officials are as follows:

Ali Solaiman,  Deputy Chief Minister  for North Central Mindanao;

Albakil Jikiri , Deputy Chief Minister for South Western Mindanao;

Abdulraof Macacua, Senior Minister;

Atty. Sha Elijah Datumama-Alba, Attoney-General;

Mohammadd Asnin Pendatun, Cabinet Secretary;

Abdullah Cusain, Assistant Senior Minister;

Alvin-Yasher Abdulgafar, Chief of Staff;

Eng’r. Mohajirin Ali, Director General of Bangsamoro Planning and Development Authority (BPDA).


Akmad Brahim, Minister for Environment and Natural Resources (MENRE);

Muslimin G. Sema, Minister for Labor and Employment (MOLE);

Atty. Ubaida Pacasem, Minister for Finance, and Budget and Management (MFBM);

Eng’r. Aida Silongan, Minister for Science and Technology (MOST);

Atty. Raissa Jajurie, Minister for Social Services and Development (MSSD);

Arch. Eduardo Guerra, Minister for Public Works (MPW);

Mohagher M. Iqbal, Minister for Basic, Higher and Technical Education (MBHTE);

Atty. Paisalin Tago, CPA, Minister for Transportation and Communications (MOTC);

Abuamri Taddik, Minister for Trade, Investments and Tourism (MTIT);

Atty. Naguib Sinarimbo, Minister for Interior and Local Government (MILG);

Hamid Aminoddin Barra, Minister for Human Settlements and Development (MHSD);

Mohammad Yacob, Minister for Agriculture, Fisheries and Agrarian Reform (MAFAR);

Hussein Muñoz, Minister for Public Order and Safety (MPOS);

Melanio Ulama, Minister for Indigenous Peoples’ Affairs  (MIPA).

Deputy Ministers:

Muslima Abubakar Asmawil for MENRE;

Tommy Nawa for MOLE;

Amilbahar Amilasen for MFBM;

Edsel Mohammad Jilhano for MOST;

Nur-Ainee Tan Lim for MSSD;

Abdul Maomit Tomawis for MPW;

Haron Meling for MBHTE;

Muhammad Ameen Abbas for MOTC;

Atty. Sukarno Abas for MTIT;

Abunawis “Von Al-Haq” Maslamama for MILG;

Ammal Solaiman for MAFAR;

Abdulkudos Balitok for MPOS;

Guiamal Abdulrahman for MIPA.

While the minister for health has not been named yet, Dr. Zul Qarneyn Abas will serve as the Health Ministry’s Deputy Minister.

Meanwhile, Butch Malang was named as the Administrator for BARMM’s Special Geographic Area (SGA) in North Cotabato. (Johaira Sahidala/Bangsamoro Information Office, BIO) — (✓)

Don't be shy, comments are welcome! Thank you.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: