Sulu SDO Bags Overall Winner’s Crown as 2022 Brigada Eskwela Best Implementer

Short link:

         COTABATO CITY — The Sulu Schools Division Office (SDO) was hailed as the overall winner in the recently conducted 2022 Brigada Eskwela Best Implementers Awarding Ceremony held January 21, 2023, at Cotabato State University (CSU).
         With the theme “Brigada Eskwela: Tugon sa Hamon ng Ligtas na Balik-Aral”, the 2022 Brigada Eskwela Program highlighted the collective efforts of schools, partners, and stakeholders at the different levels to address learning gaps and social issues.
         Assessed based on school preparation efforts, partnership engagement activities, impact to school performance, resources generated, and actual implementation, the Ministry of Basic, Higher and Technical Education (MBHTE) under the leadership of Minister Mohagher M. Iqbal has been recognizing implementing schools who stood out and separated from the rest as exemplary.
Two First Place winners with a Php50,000 prize for their feats.
 Participating schools were categorized as Mega, Large, Medium, and Small depending on the number of teachers and curricular offering.
        Here is the complete list of winners:
𝐒𝐦𝐚𝐥𝐥 𝐂𝐚𝐭𝐞𝐠𝐨𝐫𝐲
  • 1 Buntod ES (Sulu)
  • 2 Mount Trail ES (Lamitan City)
  • 3 Timako ES (Cotabato City)
𝐌𝐞𝐝𝐢𝐮𝐦 𝐂𝐚𝐭𝐞𝐠𝐨𝐫𝐲
  • 1 Salih Yusah ES (Sulu)
  • 2 Kimpo ES (Cotabato City)
  • 3 Lilod-Raya Pilot ES (LDS I)
𝐋𝐚𝐫𝐠𝐞 𝐂𝐚𝐭𝐞𝐠𝐨𝐫𝐲
  • 1 Bakud CES (Sulu)
  • 2 Wao Central Community School (LDS II)
  • 3 Tipo-Tipo CES (Basilan)
𝐌𝐞𝐠𝐚 𝐂𝐚𝐭𝐞𝐠𝐨𝐫𝐲
  • 1 Lamitan CES (Lamitan City)
  • 2 Mohammad Tulawie CES (Sulu)
  • 3 Amai Pakpak CES (Marawi City)
𝐎𝐯𝐞𝐫𝐚𝐥𝐥 𝐖𝐢𝐧𝐧𝐞𝐫 𝐟𝐨𝐫 𝐝𝐢𝐯𝐢𝐬𝐢𝐨𝐧:
  • Cotabato City Division
𝐒𝐦𝐚𝐥𝐥 𝐂𝐚𝐭𝐞𝐠𝐨𝐫𝐲
  • 1 Nabalawag NHS (SGA)
  • 2 Maimbung NHS – Main (Sulu)
  • 3 Damaso C. Furigay Jr. NHS (Lamitan City)
𝐌𝐞𝐝𝐢𝐮𝐦 𝐂𝐚𝐭𝐞𝐠𝐨𝐫𝐲
  • 1 Cotabato City NHS – Bubong Site
  • 2 Lake Lanao NHS (Marawi City)
  • 3 Sultan Kudarat NHS (Maguindanao II)
𝐋𝐚𝐫𝐠𝐞 𝐂𝐚𝐭𝐞𝐠𝐨𝐫𝐲
  • 1 Pangutaran NHS (Sulu)
  • 2 J. Marquez NHS (Cotabato City)
  • 3 GanassiNHS (LDS II)
𝐌𝐞𝐠𝐚 𝐂𝐚𝐭𝐞𝐠𝐨𝐫𝐲
  • 1 Cotabato City NHS – Rojas Site
  • 2 Jolo NHS (Sulu)
  • 3 Marawi City NHS
𝐎𝐯𝐞𝐫𝐚𝐥𝐥 𝐖𝐢𝐧𝐧𝐞𝐫 𝐟𝐨𝐫 𝐝𝐢𝐯𝐢𝐬𝐢𝐨𝐧:
  • Sulu Division
𝐎𝐯𝐞𝐫𝐚𝐥𝐥 𝐖𝐢𝐧𝐧𝐞𝐫:
  • Sulu Division
        The awardees received plaques and cash prizes to support their operation and maintenance of their schools. First placers received Php50,000; second placers, Php35,000, third placers, Php20,000; and qualifiers, Php10,000.
       More than these monetary prizes, the true success is that communities, stakeholders, and local government units truly understand the need to synergize and co-create in the delivery of quality education for all learners in the Bangsamoro, the education ministry emphasized. (/)

Don't be shy, comments are welcome! Thank you.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: