Bangsamoro Education Ministry Holds Consultation for the Formulation and Development of its ISSP

Bangsamoro Education Ministry conducts Information Systems Strategic Plan (ISSP) Consultation for the One MBHTE ISSP Development. (Credit: MBHTE)

Short link:

MAKATI CITY — The Ministry of Basic, Higher and Technical Education (MBHTE), through its divisions Information and Communications (ICD) and Planning (PD), conducted on April 26, 2023, the Information Systems Strategic Plan (ISSP) Consultation for the One MBHTE ISSP Development (Series) here at Somerset Millennium Makati.

It can be recalled that last February, key representatives of the different functional divisions and offices of the MBHTE, including the Office of the Minister and its four (4) subsectors, have undergone orientation about the ISSP Guidelines as the first session of the series of consultations.

Spearheaded by ISSP Technical Working Group (TWG) from the ICD and PD, with technical assistance from Australia in The Philippines through Education Pathways to Peace in Mindanao, the 3-day activity aimed to orient the 11 schools division offices (SDOs) about the ISSP and consult on Information Communications and Technology (ICT) application, practices, and resources that are available in the field offices and schools. An initial assessment of ICT capacities and needs shall be done through consultative process, following the ISSP guidelines.

As defined in the Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM) ISSP Guidelines formulated by the Bangsamoro Information and Communications Technology Office (BICTO), the ISSP is the medium-term plan that articulates the strategies, programs, activities, and resource requirements for the application of ICT in achieving the goals and objectives of all ministries, agencies, and offices.

The One MBHTE ISSP is a 3-year roadmap that contains the Ministry’s overall ICT strategy. Further, it serves as the framework for the organization’s intention to strategically use ICT to help achieve its vision, mission, and goals.

The Bangsamoro region, established in 2018 by the Bangsamoro Organic Law (BOL) to implement the 2014 Comprehensive Agreement on the Bangsamoro (CAB), is made up of the provinces of Basilan, Lanao del Sur, Maguindanao del Sur, Maguindanao del Norte, Sulu, and Tawi-Tawi, the cities of Cotabato, Lamitan, and Marawi, as well as the 63 barangays or villages dubbed Special Geographic Area (SGA) that voted “yes” in a plebiscite in February 2019 to be under the BARMM jurisdiction.

According to the Philippine Atlas has 4,404,288 people. It has 116 municipalities: Basilan, 11 municipalities; Lanao del Sur, 39; Maguindanao, 36; Sulu, 19; and Tawi-Tawi, 11. Its component cities are Cotabato (the regional center and capital) in Maguindanao; Lamitan in Basilan; and Marawi in Lanao del Sur. (✓)


Source: MBHTE

Don't be shy, comments are welcome! Thank you.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: