Bangsamoro Gov’t Turns Over 3 more Barangay Hall Buildings, More Coming

Façade of the Office of the Chief Minister (OCM) Building of the BARMM Government. (Photo: SDN — SciTech and Digital News)

Short link:

COTABATO CITY (SDN) — Never has the defunct Autonomous Region of Muslim Mindanao (ARMM) in its 20 or more years of existence experienced having newly constructed structures, such as Municipal Halls, Public Markets, Police Stations, Barangay Halls, Public Terminals, Tourism Centers, Seawater Desalination Facilities, Water Systems, etc.

Bangsamoro Interior Minister Naguib G. Sinarimbo. (Photo: SDN — SciTech and Digital News)

In fact, there were even reports of ghost construction projects.

Well, not until the new political entity — Bangsamoro ARMM or BARMM — which replaced the ARMM in 2019.

In this time of the Bangsamoro Transition Authority (BTA) under the leadership of the Moro Islamic Liberation Front (MILF), such building projects mentioned above are happening, and happening fast and many through the Ministry of the Interior and Local Government (MILG) headed by Interior Minister Naguib G. Sinarimbo, a lawyer and spokesman of the Bangsamoro government.

Credit: MILG

Just very recently, the Sinarimbo presided over the turnover of three new Barangay Halls to their respective local government units (LGUs).

The MILG turned over the Barangay Halls to LGUs Barangays Bulol, Pamalian, and Gli-Gli, which belong to the Pikit Cluster of the Special Geographic Area (SGA) of the Bangsamoro region.

“We congratulate the BLGUs of these villages as well as their constituents.
The Ministry will continue to assist LGUs at different levels to optimize their performance so that services will redound to the benefits of our people,” Sinarimbo assured.
Another Barangay Hall soon to be finished in Barangay Abaga, Watu Balindong, Lanao del Sur. (Credit: MILG)
The MILG chief lauded the mayor of Watu Balindong for the enhancements of the village’s Barangay Hall (pictured above) being built near Lake Lanao, the price of the Maranao, the People of the Lake.
“Apart from the aesthetic enhancements made by the LGU of Watu Balindong for this barangay Hall, it also sits on the side of a beautiful mountain west of the great Lake Lanao. When I visited this barangay Hall, I was captivated by the great view of the Lake Lanao from this site. I imagine beautiful morning view of the sun reflected on the lake from the veranda of this barangay Hall. Certainly, a must see once completed,” Sinarimbo said.
         The Bangsamoro region, established in 2018 by the Bangsamoro Organic Law (BOL) to implement the 2014 Comprehensive Agreement on the Bangsamoro (CAB), is made up of the provinces of Basilan, Lanao del Sur, Maguindanao del Sur, Maguindanao del Norte, Sulu, and Tawi-Tawi, the cities of Cotabato, Lamitan, and Marawi, as well as the Special Geographic Area’s (SGA) 63 barangays or villages that voted “Yes” in a plebiscite in February 2019 to be under the BARMM jurisdiction.

         According to the Philippine Atlas BARMM has 4,404,288 people. It has 116 municipalities: Basilan, 11 municipalities; Lanao del Sur, 39; undivided Maguindanao, 36; Sulu, 19; and Tawi-Tawi, 11. Its component cities are Cotabato (the regional center and capital) in Maguindanao; Lamitan in Basilan; and Marawi in Lanao del Sur. (✓)

Don't be shy, comments are welcome! Thank you.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: