Bangsamoro MBHTE to Accept 1,300 Qualified AHME-SP Scholars for Academic Year 2022-2023


Short link:

COTABATO CITY — Students in the Bangsamoro region have an opportunity to earn a scholarship award through the Access to Higher and Modern Education-Scholarship Program (AHME-SP) 3rd Cohort Academic Year 2022-2023.

The Higher Education Directorate of the Ministry of Basic, Higher and Technical Education (MBHTE-HED) of the Bangsamoro government has been conducting scholarship examinations in the region’s five provinces, three cities, and Special Geographic Area (SGA) composed of 63 barangays or villages in North Cotabato that voted to join the Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM).

MBHTE-HED’s examinations are being held in Marawi City, Lanao del Sur, Basilan, Lamitan City, Sulu, and Tawi-Tawi.

Meanwhile, the scholarship examinations for Cotabato City, Maguindanao, and SGA will be held on August 28 at Tenoria Central Elementary School (TCES), Broce Central Elementary School (BCES), and Batolawan Central Elementary School (BCES), respectively.

Photographs via MBHTE.

One of the primary line agencies of the BARMM, the MBHTE, headed by Minister Mohagher M. Iqbal, through the HED shall be accepting 200 qualified applicants from each of the component provinces and 100 each for the component cities.

Established in 2018 by the Bangsamoro Organic Law (BOL) to implement the 2014 Comprehensive Agreement on the Bangsamoro (CAB), the BARMM territory is made up of Basilan, Lanao del Sur, Maguindanao, Sulu, and Tawi-Tawi, the cities of Cotabato, Lamitan, and Marawi, as well as the 63 villages collectively dubbed SGA that voted “yes” in a plebiscite in January and February 2019.

The BARMM population per the Philippine Atlas has 4,404,288 people. It has 116 municipalities: Basilan, 11 municipalities; Lanao del Sur, 39; Maguindanao, 36; Sulu, 19; and Tawi-Tawi, 11. Its component cities are Cotabato (the regional center and capital) in Maguindanao; Lamitan in Basilan; and Marawi in Lanao del Sur.

Quality education under the leadership of Bangsamoro Transition Authority (BTA) Interim Chief Minister Al-Hajj Murad Ebrahim is one of the priorities of the Bangsamoro government to bring students and graduates at level with those of the nation.

To achieve this, the MBHTE is implementing education reform. (/)

Don't be shy, comments are welcome! Thank you.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: