Bangsamoro Gov’t Continues to Distribute Armchairs to Region’s Schools

Seal of MBHTE on its building at the Bangsamoro Government Center (BGC) in Cotabato City. (Photo: SDN & SciTech and Digital News)

Short link:

COTABATO CITY — The Ministry of Basic, Higher and Technical Education (MBHTE) continued to distribute its own-designed school armchairs to the Bangsamoro region’s various schools divisions.

Headed by Minister Mohagher M. Iqbal, the MBHTE is one of the 15 primary ministries of the Bangsamoro Autonomous Region of Muslim Mindanao (BARMM).

For the latest distribution, the MBHTE delivered 8,930 armchairs to the schools divisions of Basilan, Cotabato City, Lamitan City, Lanao del Sur II, Maguindanao del Sur, Maguindanao del Norte, and Sulu.

Recipient school. (Credit: MBHTE)

The 81 recipient schools are the following:

1. Amir Bara Lidasan NHS

2. Baas ES

3. Bai Hanina S.Sinsuat NHS

4. Bai Tembabay NHS

5. Baital ES

6. Benolen ES

7. Bintan ES

8. Bluigan ES

9. Bolocaon ES

10. Bong Bong ES

11. Borongotan ES.

12. Bubong Site Stand Alone

13. Bulod NHS

14. Camalig ES

15. Campo ES.

16. Campo NHS

17. Capiton ES

18. CCNHS – Don E. Sero Site

19. Colony CES

20. Darugao ES

21. Datu Anggal Midtimbang Memorial NHS

22. Datu Mantato ES

23. Datu Mapandala ES

24. Datu Saudi Uy Ampatuan Memorial NHS

25. Datu Siang NHS

26. Datu Tahir Ampatuan ES

27. Datu Udtog Matalam, Sr. Memorial HS

28. Datu Unsay NHS

29. Datu Yuseef Paglas ES

30. Datusamad Ukas NHS

31. Don E. Sero ES

32. Duaminanga ES

33. Gamek ES

34. Gaunan ES

35. Hadji Butu ES

36. Hadji Hassiman ES

37. Hadji Salik Kalaing HS

38. Kabutuyen ES

39. Kailih ES

40. Katiguisan ES

41. Kayupo ES

42. Kitango ES

43. Kiteb CES

44. Kuhon Lennuh ES

45. Lakandula ES

46. Lamitan NHS

47. Laud ES

48. Linamunan Alikan Kalipa ES

49. Lubukan CES

50. Lukbungsod ES

51. Madrasah Darul Usrah Al-Islamie

52. Maganoy ES

53. Malibpolok ES

54. Mampalam PS

55. Manguda Datu NHS

56. Mao ES

57. Mapayag ES

58. Matingen PS

59. Montay ES

60. Mujunon ES

61. Nuro central ES

62. Pagatin ES

63. Parang Basak NHS

64. Passi ES

65. Patikul Higad ES

66. Pedro C. Dolores ES

67. Picong ES

68. Pidsandawan ES

69. Pidsimbulan ES

70. Pinaring ES

71. Ramcor ES

72. Sambolawan ES

73. San Jose Central ES

74. Santa Clara CES

75. School of Bacayawan Community Learning Center

76. Sefegefen ES

77. Simbangon ES

78. Tamar ES

79. Tandung Ahas ES

80. Tapukan PS

81. Tawi Tawi School of Fisheries

82. Ubit ES

The Bangsamoro region, established in 2018 by the Bangsamoro Organic Law (BOL) to implement the 2014 Comprehensive Agreement on the Bangsamoro (CAB), is made up of the provinces of Basilan, Lanao del Sur, Maguindanao del Sur, Maguindanao del Norte, Sulu, and Tawi-Tawi, the cities of Cotabato, Lamitan, and Marawi, as well as the Special Geographic Area’s (SGA) 63 barangays or villages that voted “Yes” in a plebiscite in February 2019 to be under the BARMM jurisdiction.

According to the Philippine Atlas BARMM has 4,404,288 people. It has 116 municipalities: Basilan, 11 municipalities; Lanao del Sur, 39; undivided Maguindanao, 36; Sulu, 19; and Tawi-Tawi, 11. Its component cities are Cotabato (the regional center and capital) in Maguindanao; Lamitan in Basilan; and Marawi in Lanao del Sur. (✓)

Don't be shy, comments are welcome! Thank you.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.